SearchOffline
SharePoint 2013, SharePoint 2016, SharePoint Online

Remove “Sync” button from SharePoint Sites

Sometimes companies do not want users to be able to sync libraries from a site down to their computer, or even their own documents from OneDrive. In this short blog post, we are going to remove the “sync” button from being visible to users. This is applicable to SharePoint Server 2013/2016, as well as SharePoint Online.   Remove the “Sync”…

Continue Reading